we sell, or else

Again, I like “We Sell, Or Else” so much.

This is a nice article from Georgr Parker, my favourite fucking blogger on advertising ; )

He has an article at PSFK “Please don’t tell my mother I work in advertising”

“Lee Clow is no longer the Creative Director of Chiat Day. He is now something called the “Global Director of Media Arts”… Whatever the fuck that is? Or, in his own words… “I don’t call what we do advertising any more. I call what we do “Media Arts.” I believe everything a brand does is media and the art of telling stories using everything from the Internet to painting on walls is the broad definition of our future. Advertising has always been about ideas.”

Oh yes, dead right Lee, except you’ve got it arse about face… Advertising has always been about selling, and it usually takes a great idea to execute it well…”

Another piece about “We sell, or else”

Leave a Reply

