my blog in HSBC!

Would you believe it?!

I have created a blog in HSBC!

Here’s my first post:

http://network.hsbc.co.uk/blog-entry/Herlaws-Blog/1st-Entry/1700002441

What’s more, I’ve uploaded a video to it

32

http://network.hsbc.co.uk/topic/Tips-Surviving-Challenging/Arsenal/1700002443

I can create a gallery and can subscribe to other people’s blog etc.

Well I really appreciate the effort behind to create this, I can feel that this must have gone through a million rounds of struggle in technical review and 10 million emails from compliance team, I’m really glad that a brand & a bank like HSBC have actually done this! This is unbelievable and incredible.

Having said that, this is the best example of the worst way for a brand to empowering the consumer. Who’ll really create a blog and read it frequently on HSBC, and with such a poor usability?! What the hell they’re thinking, there’re millions of ways to tap into online community, but this is simply not the right way. From the record of forum msgs/blog posts, I believe this ‘cool thing ‘was setup in early 2008.  If it was an idea in 2005, well then it’s ok. 

Much appreciated, but doomed to fail. 

HSBC Business network:  http://network.hsbc.co.uk/

2 responses to “my blog in HSBC!

  1. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  2. RaiulBaztepo

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

Leave a Reply

